Spike and his mate

Two nights ago we saw one of our visiting hedgehogs make its way to the pond for a drink. Last night I was ready for him/her! The hedgehog took no notice of me at all, even when I switched on the flash on my camera! At one point it came right towards me and I climbed on the garden bench as it passed underneath!

Later this hedgehog was joined by another for supper- the usual mound of peanut butter sandwiches!

hedgehog3
All this peanut butter makes me very thirsty!
hedgehog2
Who is this taking my picture without asking?!
hedgehog1
Spike by name and spike by nature!
Leave a Reply

